Time Out in the Black Forest

timeoutintheblackforest2

Äuszäit ✿ Time Out ✿ Auszeit

I’ve been blogging weekly and bi-weekly since I started my blog in January 2014. One blogger I follow let her readers know she was taking a Blogpause. Another completely disappeared for several months and returned to blogging by writing a moving post about genealogy addiction. I chose to take some time off and come back with a selection of photographs from the wonderful time we had on our vacation in the Black Forest.

blackforest1

stblasius2016

constance2016

meersburg2016

constance2016a

freiburg2016

feldberg-barenthal2016

blackforest2016

walking2016

blackforest2016a

blackforest2016b

titisee2016

donaueschingen2016

stpeter2016

blackforestcollage2016Doesn’t my husband take the best photographs?

bestwishescathy1

© 2016, copyright Cathy Meder-Dempsey. All rights reserved.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Author: Cathy Meder-Dempsey

As a military brat I've lived in Georgia, France, Idaho, West Virginia, Spain, South Carolina, Texas, and Luxembourg. Married 39 years with two grown children. When I’m not doing genealogy, I spend time riding my racing bike with my husband through the wonderful countryside in Luxembourg and surrounding countries.

18 thoughts on “Time Out in the Black Forest”

  1. Haha! I love the photograph of you on the park bench. I took over a year “away” from my blog when it became too much for me. There is nothing wrong with it at all, and people should do it if they need to recharge their ‘batteries.’ You could expand your blog and just have photograph days (since I am a huge fan of your photograph).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Janice. Maybe I should set a day aside to share some of my husband’s wonderful photography. I’ve had him taking pictures of doors for so long that I could get several years’ worth of posts. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

